Licensed in Washington #26510 & California CalBRE #01101500Exceeding Expectations - ALWAYS!
Dawn O'Neal
(408) 221-0575

Testimonials from our clients

Megan Rabideau made a recommendation about you!

"My husband and I recently purchased our first home using Dawn as our realtor. The real estate market we are in right now made the job especially challenging because even after going to months of open houses every weekend with Dawn by our side every time, we were outbid 5 times before we got our perfect home. I would highly and enthusiastically recommend Dawn to absolutely anybody looking for their first or fiftieth home! She is professional, thorough, detail oriented, communicates efficiently and effectively working around my and my husband's demanding schedules, and incredibly knowledgeable and patient. She happily held our hand throughout the entire process and we truly feel we couldn't have done it without Dawn! We couldn't have asked for a better guide and friend on our team during this extremely important process, and we are confident you'll feel the same. "

Megan & Kris Rabideau
Campbell, CA


Kathy Seller

Dawn and Tom have assisted me in the sale of three properties in the last nine years, and there are plenty of reasons for my repeat business.

First, integrity is very important to me. Dawn and Tom are ethical, honest and fair to both the seller and potential buyers.

Second, Dawn is proactive and has great follow-through. She is on top of what needs to be done during the entire process. Dawn has years of experience, and looks out for and takes steps to avoid potential issues.

In my most recent sale, I was an out-of-town seller. Tom took care of many details like ensuring the property was secure. One window was faulty and could have easily been an entry point for "uninvited guests." Tom arranged to secure the window and two patio doors, set up lights on timers and picked up mail.

Communication couldn't be better. I never had to wonder what was happening, what the next step would be or what my options were. Dawn provided the information I needed to make informed decisions in a timely manner.

Great results is another reason I work with this team. In all three sales, the purchase price was above my expectation and we were under contract within two weeks with well-qualified buyers.

And last, but not least, Dawn and Tom are a true joy to work with. I now count them as friends who are a blessing in my life.

If I have an opportunity to complete another real estate transaction in Santa Clara County in the future, there is no doubt who I will be working with!

Kathy O'Brien-7/1/2015
Campbell, Ca


Susan Dworak Client, Seller

We have used Dawn O'Neal exclusively for almost two decades as both buyers and sellers. Her service is unparalleled -- from her professionalism to her tech savvy to her knowledge of the market and how to close the deal. We've purchased and sold properties that are large and small, country and urban and we have encountered every level of deal from the most fluid to the most stressful. As the most discerning of clients (understatement) we have been thrilled with her services on every transaction. Highly recommended!

Mon April 2 2012, 09:27

Susan Dworak-Trulia 2012
Portola Valley, CA


The Fresquez family-May, 2014

I recommend Dawn for anyone who is serious about buying or selling a home. She is a confident and professional realtor with years of experience. She knows everything there is to know about the housing market and explains the process of buying a home to you in a way that you can understand. Dawn makes her clients feel at ease by assuring them that she will meet their needs and follow through with her promises. My husband and I put in a total of 9 offers. Dawn diligently gathered paperwork & signatures for every one of them without any hesitation. She followed through with each offer and reassured us that we will find the house of our dreams. And with Dawn's motivation and persistence, we did! Thank you so much for all of your help Dawn!!

Fresquez
San Jose, CA


Phani Bhaskar - Client, Seller We have worked with Dawn in both capacity as buyer & seller. She is very knowledgeable about real estate market in san Jose area, very patient, provides you right information at right time and let's you take decisions. Very nice realtor to workl with. Mon March 5 2012, 13:07

Flag

Share

Phani Bhaskar - Trulia 2012
Saratoga, CA


I always give my clients a combo lockbox at the end of the transactions. Many of my clients swear it was the best gift of all they receive. Here is one client’s report……… Ok a few funnies of how we have gotten to use the lock box. #1 Early this fall the kids locked themselves in their room while playing a game. Their door lock has always been on the outside of the door, it was like that when we moved in and we never had changed it. Our neighbor came to the rescue and used the lock box to get in the house!!! #2 Today the kids had late start because of the cold temps, Ben and I went to work. They stayed home and caught the bus. All doors locked while we are gone including our kitchen door that goes into the attached garage. Joey came home sick today….. yep when we got home and in the garage guess what was still locked?! Thank goodness for the lock box. Thank you again. Margi

Ben & Margi - October 2013
San Jose, CA


M. Zelle Client, Buyer

I have worked with a couple of realtors in the past and definitely have heard some of the horror stories from my friends so I can say with definition that Dawn (and Tom) are hands down the best I know, have worked with and have heard about when it comes to buying and/or selling residential properties. She is honest, straight forward and extremely experienced. And even with a couple of new "twists" that we put her through, she came up to speed almost instantly and still brought high value to the overall transaction. Hands down a recommendation always and definitely someone you want on your side during the negotiation! Dawn already knows all of our future listings are going her way!

Mon March 5 2012, 12:54

Mike Zelle - Trulia 2012
Belmont, CA


Sheri Frumkin Client, Buyer

Dawn is a fabulous realtor. She came recommended to us, and we recently purchased a home through her with great success. She listens well to a client's desires, and follows through with a high degree of professionalism and attention to detail. Every step of the way was done very well.

Thu July 28 2011, 21:00

Sheri Frumkin - Trulia 2012
Los Altos, CA


YELP Review #1 - Dawn has been my real estate broker for more than a decade and I recommend her with the highest regard. I have referred Dawn to many friends and each has told me they had the best experience with her. Purchasing real estate requires great knowledge (of the market and of the process), professionalism and experience. Dawn has it all. From the easiest to the most challenging of transactions (and there have been incredible challenges on some deals!) she effectively and efficiently (hyper-efficiently, in fact!) managed the process from start to closing. I cannot thank her enough for all she has done -- from my first house long ago to my investment properties over the years. She's the best there is!

Susan D.-2009
San Jose, Ca.


Kim Sauln posted on San Jose, Ca Real Estate's Wall 1/18/2012- "My husband and I have used Dawn on a couple of Real Estate transactions, and we can say that she is one of the most knowledable and professional agents we have had the pleasure to work with, and would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home! Keep up the good work Dawn, talk soon. Roger & Kim Sauln Carson City, Nevada"

Facebook Testimonial-Roger & Kim Sauln
From San Jose - Now in Nevada


Comments from From YELP: 2nd review for Dawn O'Neal

Stacey W.

If you can't say something nice...Oakland, CA Compliment .5/28/2009 First to Review .Dawn O'Neal and Tom Binder were our agents when it came time to sell my family's home. They were wonderful. They handled all the difficult tasks, paid close attention to every detail and were patient with a lot of questions from various family members. They are superb Realtors and super nice people. Without reservation I highly recommend them -- I'd give them 100 stars if that were possible!

Stacey Wells - 2009
Oakland, Ca. (Home sold in Campbell, Ca)


From: Nancy Domich 
Account Manager/ Old Republic Title Company
San Francisco Bay Area
Date: January 7, 2008

Dear Dawn,

I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

"Dawn O'Neal, Broker/Owner of Realty World Executive Advantage is a person I can highly recommend without any hesitation. She provides her clients with the top level service that is so important in gaining repeat business. Her clients become friends. That says so much about her as not only a Real Esate Broker but as a person. She truly cares. Her attention to detail is outstanding. She is community minded as well as being involved in the real estate industry. Again, I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. She is the best! 

Nancy Domich 
Account Manager 
Old Republic Title Company 
ndomich@ortc.com" 

Nancy Domich-2008
LINKEDIN Recommendations from Peer


Peter Esters has recommended you on LinkedIn
Peter Esters: Product Manager, Corporate Domain Managment at VeriSign
San Francisco Bay Area
Past: Manager Client Management at VeriSign Inc 
Manager Customer Support at VeriSign 
Customer Support Manager at Phyve 

Date: December 18, 2007
To: Dawn O'Neal 

Dear Dawn,

I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

"Dawn helped us buy our first home. Her years of experience and warm heart made the process easy and stress free. We have recommended Dawn to all of our family and friends. She will be our first phone call once we are ready for our second home."

Service Category: Real Estate Agent
Year first hired: 2001 

Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Peter Esters-2007
LINKEDIN Recommendations from Client


From: Liz Valdez 
Program Manager/Software Engineer at Hewlett-Packard
San Francisco Bay Area
Date: January 7, 2008
To: Dawn O'Neal 

Dear Dawn,

I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

"Dawn is a true expert in her field. She identifies and follows through on the small details, and she is very experienced, creative and adept at handling the most challenging negotiation situations. She is committed to making sure that you meet your objectives when buying or selling your home."

Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 1992 (hired more than once)

Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

 

Liz Valdez-2008
LINKEDIN Recommendations from clients


From: Danelle McDermott 
Danelle McDermott - Professional Organizer
- Financial Focus
San Francisco Bay Area
Current: Professional Organizer at DLM Consulting Services (Self-employed) 

Date: December 6, 2007

Dear Dawn,

I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

"Dawn was great! Would definitely use her again. Made a difficult preparation and sale work in a down market. Can't say enough!"

Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2007

Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

 

Danelle McDermott
San Jose-2007


GOOD MORNING DAWN!

WE WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT YOU HAVE MADE OUR FIRST HOMEBUYING EXPERIENCE A VERY ENJOYABLE AND MEMORABLE ONE!!

WE HAVE FELT VERY “TAKEN CARE OF”, BY THE EXECUTIVE ADVANTAGE STAFF.

It always seemed as if you kept our best interests in mind as moved through each and every step of the process.

Since we are now stepping into the week in which escrow is scheduled to close, we can hardly hold back our excitement as we look forward to this Thursday.

Looking back, we definitely had the advantage with a team like Michelle Morse Reen at Amerimac, and your supporting staff.

You have a customer for life, and we’ll always recommend both Amerimac and Executive Advantage wherever possible.
Best Regards,

Greg D. Micik
Sales Account Representative

www.cirexx.com

 

Greg & Martha (Plus Braden!)
San Jose - June, 2003


"Collie" Blythe Collier has recommended you on LinkedInFrom: "Collie" Blythe CollierProject Manager and Web Site Developer Current: General Manager at Robert Collier Publications Owner at Laughing Collie Productions (Sole Proprietorship) Past: General Manager at Planet 10 Date: January 23, 2008

"Dawn is one of the most dependable and tenacious individuals I know. I know a great many realtors; Dawn is outstanding among them. When she takes on a project, you absolutely know it will get done! She truly epitomizes her motto: "Exceeding expectations -- always!""

 

Collie Collier-2008
LINKEDIN Recommendations from Peer


Heide Wolf-Reid 
REALTOR at RE/MAX Valley Properties
San Francisco Bay Area
Current: REALTOR at RE/MAX Valley Properties 
Vice-President at Crossroads Homeowners Association 
Director at Santa Clara County Association for REALTORS 
Date: December 5, 2007
To: Dawn O'Neal 

I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

"Very professional and caring lady, who gets the job done."

 

Heidi Wolf-Reid
LINKEDIN Recommendations from Peer


Hi Dawn,
Just wanted to share something with you. Yesterday, Adithya started 6th grade at Kennedy Middle School. It didn't really sink in till I went to bed last night. Dawn, this is something I have dreamed of, for my children and I'm just amazed at the fact that my dream came true, inspite of all the hardship that I've been through. And I think I owe it all to you - not as my Realtor alone, but also for being there for me the whole time. 
I had some ideas and you believed in me and helped me make my dreams come true even though it was a long shot. 
When Adithya was 3 or 4, I decided that he would go to Kennedy and Monta Vista. When I bought my first house, Adithya got into Faria school (which BTW stood first in the state of CA for the fourth time in a row this year), and Yashas followed. Now, Adithya has begun his Middle school at Kennedy. In three years he'll be at Monta Vista. Knock on Wood. 
You may think I'm silly telling you this, but I thought that you would be the only one who would understand. I have realized that miracles do happen if you just have the faith and if you have wonderful friends like you who really care. 
Thanks so much for everything you have done for me. I couldn't have gotten this far without you.
In my culture they say that God doesn't really show himself to people when they need him, but comes in the form of normal human beings and one way I have seen Him is through you, Dawn. 
Thanks for everything and for being part of my life,
Nandini

 

Nandini Rao - August 22, 2003
Cupertino


Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2002 To: dawn@dawnoneal.com

Dear Dawn,

When Hank and I were ready to sell our house in Cupertino, I'm sure that we shared with most sellers the dilemma of selecting the right realtor for such a humungus task! We did, in fact, interview other realtors, but when we met you and listened to your no-nonsense, sound advice, we knew that you were the person for the job!

The purpose of this letter is to tell you that you never let us down. You worked very hard on our behalf. You made it easy to rely on you, and we thank you.

Estelle Levy

 

Hank & Estelle Levy
Cupertino-2002


Linked In Testimonials throughout the years as of 12/11

'Collie' Collier , Owner, Laughing Collie Productions (colleague) worked with you

“Dawn is one of the most dependable and tenacious individuals I know. I know a great many realtors; Dawn is outstanding among them. When she takes on a project, you absolutely know it will get done! She truly epitomizes her motto: "Exceeding expectations -- always!"” January 23, 2008

------------------------------------------

Peter Esters (client) Peter hired you as a Real Estate Agent in 2001

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

“Dawn helped us buy our first home. Her years of experience and warm heart made the process easy and stress free. We have recommended Dawn to all of our family and friends. She will be our first phone call once we are ready for our second home.” December 18, 2007 --------------------------------------------------

Kari J. Kindem , Broker/Owner, The Realty Group / The Mortgage Group (business partner) was with another company when working with you

“Dawn is a top notch, highly educated Real Estate Broker who makes every effort to develop a lasting and personal relationship with each of her clients. She know her geographic territory extremely well having been in real estate in the Bay Area for so many years. I have referred several clients to her with terrific results and happy clients! I know that Dawn keeps current in her real estate education and business marketing strategies, and this is one of the reasons she continues to be so successful in her career. What I most applaud in Dawn is that she still makes the time to contribute to the community through her various volunteer programs. I would recommend Dawn O'Neil and her Team to anyone seeking to buy or sell in Silicon Valley! Kari J. Kindem, Broker Owner The Realty Group/The Mortgage Group www.TheGroups.com” June 7, 2008

--------------------------------------------------

Nancy Domich e-PRO , Marketing Account Manager, Old Republic Title Company (business partner) was a consultant or contractor to you

“Dawn O'Neal, Broker/Owner of Realty World Executive Advantage is a person I can highly recommend without any hesitation. She provides her clients with the top level service that is so important in gaining repeat business. Her clients become friends. That says so much about her as not only a Real Esate Broker but as a person. She truly cares. Her attention to detail is outstanding. She is community minded as well as being involved in the real estate industry. Again, I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. She is the best! Nancy Domich Account Manager Old Republic Title Company ndomich@ortc.com” January 7, 2008

--------------------------------------

Liz Valdez, PMP, LEED GA (client) Liz hired you as a Real Estate Agent in 1992 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“Dawn is a true expert in her field. She identifies and follows through on the small details, and she is very experienced, creative and adept at handling the most challenging negotiation situations. She is committed to making sure that you meet your objectives when buying or selling your home.” January 7, 2008

------------------------------------------------

Heide Wolf-Reid , Director, Santa Clara County Association for REALTORS (business partner) was with another company when working with you

“Very professional and caring lady, who gets the job done.” December 5, 2007 --------------------------------------------

Danelle McDermott (client) Danelle hired you as a Real Estate Agent in 2007

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

“Dawn was great! Would definitely use her again. Made a difficult preparation and sale work in a down market. Can't say enough!” December 6, 2007

------------------------------------ Nandini Rao (client) Nandini hired you as a Real Estate Agent in 1997 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“I would recommend Dawn to anyone looking to buy a home. She's just the best. She'll tell you what's right and what's wrong with a home and whether or not its a good thing for you. She works with you to find your dream home. She has the patience of a Saint and will work within your needs. I have bought twice through Dawn and sold once. It has been the best experience ever.Thank you Dawn!” April 2, 2008

 

 

LinkedIn Testimonials in 2011
San Jose, Ca


Update: Since my real estate dealings with Dawn O'Neal in the fall of 2001, I've had the occasion to deal with two more realtors, and Dawn O'Neal still remains the best realtor that I've ever done business with. I'm sure she always will be. I continue to highly recommend her. Here it is a year and one-half later and Dawn O'Neal still maintains a friendly and professional communication.

Al Weidlich, Roseville, CA 4-28-03

 

Update Al Weidlich-2001
San Jose to Roseville, Ca.


I listed my home with Dawn O'Neal at what was seemingly a bad time of year; two months after the September 11th WTC attacks and the 2001 holiday season rapidly approaching. We anticipated it would take at least two months to sell but two offers came in less than a week after the listing date! Although these offers were too low and subsequently diminished, a week later an acceptable offer did come in. In just a couple weeks from the listing, Dawn O'Neal with her highly conscientious efforts, sold my home for nearly the asking price! After the sale closed, Dawn O'Neal didn't just stop there. There were additional follow-up contacts by her to ensure that all paperwork was in order and understood by me, greeting cards, well wishes, and assistance for a problem-free relocation. I've bought and sold nine homes in my lifetime but never have I had the pleasure of dealing with such a professional, dedicated, and hardworking real estate agent. Dawn O'Neal keeps her clients' concerns first and foremost. Therefore, I highly recommend her and wouldn't hesitate to list with her again. Al Weidlich

 

Al Weidlich
San Jose, California - 2001


We recently made the decision to sell our house and a friend referred us to Dawn O'Neal. We are very happy that she did! Dawn and her team have:

  • The market knowledge to ensure us that the holiday season is not the wrong time to sell. (Our house sold in 10 days, right before Christmas!)
  •  

  • The experience to ensure that we list at the right price.

     

  • The business skills to ensure that we got what we wanted in the sale. (Our price, plus negotiated rent-back AT OUR LOWER MORTGAGE RATE) That made our move-out a lot less stressful and less expensive.
  •  

  • The customer-service expertise that took care of us by anticipating all of our needs. (Setting us up with a good realtor in the town that we were moving to) Making all the necessary arrangements for us (inspections, open house, etc.) and in general, just ensured that we were properly taken care of. Dawn, or someone on her team, came to our house for everything. We were not inconvenienced once!

We cannot imagine a more pleasurable home-selling experience and are sure that it wouldn't have happened without Dawn and her team. We highly recommend them to help you sell your house and are sure they are just as good at helping you buy your dream home too!

 

 

Doug & Tauni Ross 
Woodroe Court in San Jose - 2001


Dear Dawn,

I want to thank you and your staff for the excellent service you had provided for my family and myself in the sale of our home. Please share this letter with anyone that would like to know how wonderful it had been working with you.

As you know we started the process as FSBO's (For Sale by Owner). If I knew then what I know now what it takes to close a sale, I would of called you first. Since we had already moved out of state, I always felt a great sense of comfort with you in complete care of our home. The best thing is that you bailed us out of almost hopeless situation.

From the very beginning you jumped through hoops to help us out. Not even meeting us you listed our home using fax machines when you were out of town. All the details from banners, signs, business cards, flyers everything seemed so easy for you to accomplish in a minute notice.

You told me "the real work begins when there is a contract". This was the most critical milestone. I think the sale could of fallen through 100 times if you hadn't been on top of things the whole time.

Your TLC always gave us that little extra peace, when things got a little bumpy. The market was really soft at the time, your enthusiasm and optimistic attitude really paid off for us. In the end it worked out great! We sold our home in San Jose, for the right price. We moved into our new house and closed just in time.

Lastly, I would like to thank you again for all you have done. Even after this sale has been long over you continue to keep in touch. It is really wonderful to know that you really care. You went the extra mile every single time just because you wanted to.

Thank You Dawn!!

 

Frank Soe
Grentna, NE


Dear Dawn:

Words can never express the amount of gratitude I extend to you to have made my relocation from San Jose to Tempe, Arizona. Your generous enthusiasm and leadership enabled me to fulfill my long time dream of finally settling in Arizona.

Not only did you assist me in selling my home in California; your introduction to the local agent in Tempe, Arizona, enable me to find a home that would fulfill all the expectations that one wishes upon their embarking in an new era of their life.

As my home was listed as a high end sale, you were able, with your professionalism and ability, to appeal and influence buyers to realizing their appreciation of the decorator touches in my home and the various amenities included in the sale.

I value your friendship not only as a Realtor, but as a wonderful addition to my life. You have given me comfort and happiness as I know that you were able to find the perfect couple who would appreciate my home as I had loved it for many years.

You are my Realtor for life! I wish you total success and happiness in the future.

Sincerely,

 

Kathleen B. Cinci
Tempe, Arizona


Dear Dawn:

It's sure been a long haul. Selling my house was not an easy job, but you did it. I just wanted to send a token of my appreciation for all your support, hard work, patience (never losing your temper with my moods and anxiety), sense of humor and most of all for never giving up. Thank you so much for a job well done!

 

Kathy Kurz 
Applegate, Oregon


Just wanted to thank you for everything you did for us in "buying the house". From explaining everything, to taking care of the smallest details for us. We really appreciate all of the extra work that you did and for putting up with Eamon always wanting to be in control.

We just had a BBQ for 30 people so that all of our friends could come and "Oooh" and "Aaah" over our new purchase.

There is nothing better than coming home to your own house. Thank you for helping us achieve that goal.

 

Vanessa and Eamon O'Keefe
Campbell, Ca.


From January of 1994 through March of 1998 Dawn O'Neal was an active and intricate member of the Joe Kapp Golf Fiesta organizing committee. Through the collective efforts of our volunteers, the community, and people like Dawn, we were able to donate over $343,000.00 to the National Hispanic Scholarship Fund, making our tournament the #1 fund raising event in the N.H.S.F. tournament series.

Without people like Dawn and their selfless effort, community benefits like the Joe Kapp Golf Fiesta would not happen, and the many deserving young people who reap the beneit of such may not have been able to attend the colleges and universities they did.

I hope you will join me in applauding her and her colleagues for their effort. Without the volunteers, the people who do it just because they want to or just because it's the way that they are, looking for nothing in return, without them, our community would be a much sadder place to live.

Sincerely,

Craig Sanguinetti Committee Chairman

 

Craig Sanguinetti, Budweiser/ Bottomley Distributing
San Jose, California

 

Featured Listings

Sequim Real Estate News